In Search of Crafty

This morning I had planned to stay in bed watching YouTube videos of people eating burgers from various fast food restaurants and telling the camera which is their favorite. I love a good burger, but I tend to love a good outing a bit more, so when I received a call from a friend asking if I wanted to hit up Michaels with her I was like, “✅✨🔥” (translation: “That sounds like a great time”). I got completely ready in a record breaking 15 minutes and went for that very simply but also mildly cool aesthetic. Rather than trying to fool around with prints I paired this basic black tank dress from F21 with a fringe necklace for statement and color. Then, because I’m overeager for fall, I added on this basic black cardigan from CATO Fashion.

100_4442new 100_4441new

Hat: CATO Fashions; Dress: Forever 21; Cardigan: CATO Fashions; Necklace: Forever 21; Shoes: H&M; Bag: Charlotte Russe
Hat: CATO Fashions; Dress: Forever 21; Cardigan: CATO Fashions; Necklace: Forever 21; Shoes: H&M; Bag: Charlotte Russe

100_4449

YouTube ♥ Tumblr ♥ Instagram

Leave a Reply

