The Go-To

Hello, all!

I discovered the most interesting thing last night when I picked out this outfit: I have never posted this sweater on my blog. I received it as a Christmas gift from my mom back in December (and by Christmas gift, I mean we went to the mall and I picked out the sweater and she told me it was my Christmas gift now) and ever since I got it, I have been obsessed with it. I love more open knits because they’re so breathable and effortlessly casual. I also like the fact that it has fully functioning zippers on the front and a subtle high-low cut going on at the hem.

Like, this sweater is my everything and I wear it all the time, particularly in this exact setup. Running late to class? Throw on this sweater and these jeggings. Have a final exam? Throw on this sweater and these jeggings. My friends randomly want me to go get breakfast with them? Throw on this sweater and these jeggings. In my life, I have two go-to outfit combinations that never let me down: t-shirt + cardigan + skater skirt and this sweater + these jeggings. I’ve posted so many variations of the former on here and now I am glad to finally get to introduce you all to my other love, my ultimate OTP for when it’s not a sauna outside.

100_3271 100_3270

Sweater: Charlotte Russe; Jeans: CATO Fashions; Shoes: Charlotte Russe; Necklace: Forever 21; Backpack: Arizona (JC Penny)
Sweater: Charlotte Russe; Jeans: CATO Fashions; Shoes: Charlotte Russe; Necklace: Forever 21; Backpack: Arizona (JC Penny)

100_3282

Tumblr Instagram

One thought on “The Go-To

Leave a Reply

