Monday Dress

How is it that I’ve managed to go so long in my life without actually owning any casual dresses? The last time I purchased a “casual” dress was at least 2 years ago for Easter and while I do love it, it is definitely not something that I wear that often. I have a love for being pants-less and I felt that it was about time that I combined that love with my love for quick outfits. Thus, I picked up this new item made of sewn together pieces of fabric from Forever 21 during their spring break sale. As you probably know if you’ve been on my blog for a while, I am a huge fan of florals, though the use of it in this dress is a lot more subtle than what I am used to. Again, I decided to pair that floral aesthetic with shoes that have a bit more hardware to them and my American Flag beanie in order to keep up with that casual vibe.

100_3243

100_3244

Dress: Forever 21; Hat: Forever 21; Necklaces: Walmart and Etsy; Shoes: Charlotte Russe
Dress: Forever 21; Hat: Forever 21; Necklaces: Walmart and Etsy; Shoes: Charlotte Russe
3 thoughts on “Monday Dress

Leave a Reply

