Spring Business

Today I had the pleasure of starting my day off with an exam and decided to bring some spring cheer with me while I tested. I buttoned up my soft blue blouse (because shirts with buttons say that I’m ready for business) and threw on my trusty Girl Scout cardigan and allowed the power of spring and female encouragement to take me through those 50 minutes of sadness. I also wore a pair of sneakers for the first time in at least 3 months. They’ve got happy pandas on them, but when I made them I did not use permanent markers or fabric markers so the blue from the clouds above them has began running into their eyes. Now they look like the pandas are doing some weird type of reverse crying, but that is okay because who hasn’t ever had a nice reverse cry?

100_3209 100_3200

Hat: Forever 21; Cardigan: Girl Scouts (Goodwill); Top: CATO Fashions; Skirt: Wall Flower; Sneakers: DIY
Hat: Forever 21; Cardigan: Girl Scouts (Goodwill); Top: CATO Fashions; Skirt: Wall Flower; Sneakers: DIY

Tumblr ❤ Instagram

Leave a Reply

