Miss Manga Black Angel Mascara – Review

Hello, all!

100_3137.1

I recently was in the market for a new drugstore mascara and after hearing some good things about L’Oreal Paris’s Miss Manga mascara from some friends, I decided to take it from a whirl. I picked mine up from Walmart for $6.99 in the shade Extra Black. Right away, I was very pleased with the packaging of the product, as it is simultaneously cute and edgy, which does fit right into the niche of a lot of popular manga.

100_3132.1

100_3136

The wand has a 360 degree flexor brush allowing it to bendย similarly to that of the Maybelline The Falsies Volum’ Express mascara. While the bending is visually fun, but I have not found it to be particularly helpful or necessary. It doesn’t harm the application and the wand stays sturdy while you’re working with it, which is a definite plus.

Application

First Coat of Mascara:

100_3108

Third Coat of Mascara:

100_3113

100_3123

Final Impression

This mascara did offer volume to my lashes, but I found it difficult to add length while also battling clumping. It was do-able, but I found that I had to work for the product more than the product was working for me. The mascara also dried quite stiffly onto the lashes and within a few hours had begun to flake off onto my cheeks. That being said, I did enjoy using this product on my lower lashes, because the thin shape of the brush and shorter bristles made application in that area much easier, and it was less prone to clumping. Overall, I think that this mascara is best fit to work in conjunction with one that provides more separation rather than on its own (I like it paired with Maybelline’s The Colossal Volum’ Express).

I’m still on the hunt for a new drugstore mascara, so if any of you have any recommendations feel free to leave them in the comments.

Leave a Reply

