Balancing Acts

I’ve spent the greater part of the past 3 days indoors marathon watching Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex. I like to think mastered the art of dressing cozy enough to be completely comfortable as I lay on my bed bundled up in blankets, yet still respectable enough to go out into public without giving off the vibes that I’ve watched 2 movies and 26+ of one anime’s franchise. For the most part, achieving the right balance of various elements is all I’m really expecting at this point when I get dressed in the morning. Whether that balance comes from finding a way to blend together a love for an anime series with the need to go outside and be an upstanding citizen or from blending together a preppy plaids and cardigans with somewhat edgy t-shirts and bags, we must always remember that balance is key. Or perhaps I’m just beginning to take myself a little too seriously.

100_3002 100_3003

Hat: Forever 21; T-Shirt: ?; Cardigan: Outback Red (Goodwill); Jeans: Tokyo Darling (Aeropostale); Shoes: Old Navy; Bag: Charlotte Russe; Scarf: Charlotte Russe
Hat: Forever 21; T-Shirt: ?; Cardigan: Outback Red (Goodwill); Jeans: Tokyo Darling (Aeropostale); Shoes: Old Navy; Bag: Charlotte Russe; Scarf: Charlotte Russe
Leave a Reply

