Pinch of Neon

I actually generally refer to this sweater as more of an early spring piece than a fall one because it is so incredibly bright and the sleeves don’t reach my hands.Β That being said, this is one of my favorite sweaters (and one of the few sweaters I actually brought to college with me) because it still can work during the transition into colder weather and adds a little bit of joy to an outfit. I’m also currently loving my new tights from Forever 21 and always look for an excuse to wear them. They’re a nice burgundy/oxblood color and are perfect for creating an overall fall and winter aesthetic. Just get me a nice cup of cocoa and maybe a pair of mittens and I’d say that this outfit would look cool enough to give the weather outside a run for its money.

005

003

Coat: New Look; Sweater: Decoded; Skirt: Charlotte Russe; Tights: Forever 21; Shoes: Charlotte Russe; Scarf: Forever 21
Coat: New Look; Sweater: Decoded; Skirt: Charlotte Russe; Tights: Forever 21; Shoes: Charlotte Russe; Scarf: Forever 21

I’ve taken quite a liking to Forever 21’s nail polishes in Gold Confetti (the one I’m wearing in the photo) and Moody Purple!

022 025

What pieces complete your cold weather aesthetic?

2 thoughts on “Pinch of Neon

Leave a Reply

