#56ff75 Green

Yesterday when I was picking out my outfit I came across my trusty old American flag sweater and experienced what I like to call the ‘autumn blues’. The autumn blues are that feeling you get when you realize all of those awesome fall things that you’re missing out on because the weather isn’t appropriate enough for you to enjoy them. These awesome fall things include, but are not exclusive to, vanilla chai tea, chunky scarves, knit tights, peacoats, muted tones of everything, pumpkin spice lattes, andΒ the amazing comfort of sweaters. So, when I picked up that sweater I had a vision of wearing it with a nice pair of shortalls, a black scarf, and some black tights right before my A/C kicked on reminding me that summer is still going strong and leaving me with a case of the autumn blues.

Of course, I wasn’t going to let that hold me back and if I couldn’t have autumn, I figured I might as well enjoy a piece from my autumn collection and wear this delightfully bright sweater. The nearly neon green is just the right kind of fun for the summer and the looser knit has kept me from experiencing too many problems with the heat. Most importantly, I’m getting that refreshing touch of fall in my outfit and that’s enough to keep me going until it gets cool again.

100_3007 100_3009 100_3015

Sweater: Decoded; Shortalls: l.e.i. (Walmart); Shoes: DIY; Necklace: Wet Seal
Sweater: Decoded; Shortalls: l.e.i. (Walmart); Shoes: DIY; Necklace: Wet Seal

Are any of you guys experiencing the autumn blues and, also, what’s you’re favorite thing about fall?

Leave a Reply

