Reunion

My school hosted and awards ceremony today and as an awards recipient I was told that the dress code was ‘professional’ hence my lace blazer.Β I gladly took on the task of wearing it today and came to the realization that it is the perfect accessory to add to my spring wardrobe despite the fact that I have spent the past 3 or 4 months completely oblivious to the fact that it was even in my wardrobe. It’s lightweight, lace, white, and embodies everything I love about spring! I feel like I’ve just had a wonderful reunion with an old friend. πŸ™‚

100_2692 100_2686

Blazer: Monteau (Rainbow); Dress: Delia's; Shoes: Charlotte Russe; Necklace: Etsy
Blazer: Monteau (Rainbow); Dress: Delia’s; Shoes: Charlotte Russe; Necklace: Etsy

And in other news, I should have some new posts of assorted varieties coming out soon! There’s going to be a nail tutorial, a fancy outfit post, and my very first review, so be sure to watch out for those!

What item in your closet is your go-to for spring?

Leave a Reply

