The Never Ending Battles

After spending all of last week being sick and disgusting, I am back and ready for action. The only thing fitting of my new found resilience and pride in my abilities to fight off illness is an outfit that’s just as battle ready. I wore these combat boots which I find very representative of the struggle I face every morning as I grapple with the fact that I have to put on real shoes. My jacket is just as meaningful as it accurately depicts my struggle to stay weather appropriate as the temperature changes from hot to cold at alarming rates, typically resulting in a runny nose on my part. I find that the sweater ties it together with the fun, bright stripes that contrast with its snuggly and warm nature just as I push to stay bold and enthusiastic despite my desire to be curled up in bed and surfing the web.

100_2455 100_2456

jacket: Iris (Rainbow); Sweater: Newport News (Goodwill); Jeans: No Boundaries (Walmart); Boots: White Mountain (TJ Maxx); Necklace: Etsy; Bag: thrifted; Hat: Dollar Tree
jacket: Iris (Rainbow); Sweater: Newport News (Goodwill); Jeans: No Boundaries (Walmart); Boots: White Mountain (TJ Maxx); Necklace: Etsy; Bag: thrifted; Hat: Dollar Tree

100_2464

Leave a Reply

