Mundane Mondays

I’ve had a really cool outfit planned for a while. It was Allison Argent inspired and I had already typed up the post for it, added all of the tags, and gotten myself emotionally hype for it when I found out that I had lost the dress I planned as the focal point of it, leading to a fashion slump that I’ve been slowly working my way out of. Today, though, I made the decision. I could not continue to go one living my sad, pathetic dress mourning life. Today, another new episode of  Teen Wolf comes on and I decided that it was my duty to take charge of that fact and to go out and make myself another outfit with my Argent-esque jacket because if there’s anything I learned from Allison Argent herself, it’s that I should never give up (and also that once you date a werewolf, it’s apparently incredibly difficult to go back to dating ordinary humans, but that’s a lesson for another day). While this outfit may not be as strong in it’s resemblance, it still touches a special place in my television loving heart, and that’s all I can really ask for.100_2371 100_2376

Coat: New Look (?); Jacket: Iris (Rainbow); Sweater: Faded Glory (Walmart); Jeans: Old Navy; Boots: Old Navy (Goodwill); Necklace: Etsy; Scarf: ? (Goodwill)
Coat: New Look (?); Jacket: Iris (Rainbow); Sweater: Faded Glory (Walmart); Jeans: Old Navy; Boots: Old Navy (Goodwill); Necklace: Etsy; Scarf: ? (Goodwill)
Leave a Reply

