Starry Nights

This probably one of the most festive-type outfits I’ve put together and it’s not even Christmas yet (the pressure is now on for me to one up myself)! I’m not typically one for mixing various patterns-which tends to be quite boring, but I can’t trust myself to get it right-but I just couldn’t resist with this outfit. Black and white outfits are my favorite and with a splash of a bold color like red…well, you’d better believe if I had the wardrobe to support it I’d be wearing it every other day.

On another note, my family and I have finally gotten around to putting up our tree (we usually put it up the day after Thanksgiving but it’s been cold and we’ve been collectively lazy) and I’m honestly still in love with the bow from last year. Angels and stars are definitely the more traditional way to go, but there’s something about giant bows that make the tree a present in itself.100_2317

Sweater: Faded Glory (Walmart); Skirt: Wall Flower; Tights: ? (Walmart); Shoes: ? (Goodwill); Hat: Dollar Tree; Scarf: ? (Goodwill ); Necklace: Etsy
Sweater: Faded Glory (Walmart); Skirt: Wall Flower; Tights: ? (Walmart); Shoes: ? (Goodwill); Hat: Dollar Tree; Scarf: ? (Goodwill ); Necklace: Etsy

100_2305

a little miniature me hanging out in the back ground
a little miniature me hanging out in the back ground

100_2295 100_2297

2 thoughts on “Starry Nights

Leave a Reply

