American

I feel like I’m way too unpatriotic to have actual justification for my love of nearly anything with the American flag plastered over it. Unfortunately, when I saw this sweater while out shopping last week, it was just too much of a beauty to pass up on. It’s oversized, snuggly, and, despite the fact that I’m typically attracted to solid and/or simply patterned sweater, the print was incredibly enticing. I don’t know. Maybe I’ve changed. Maybe I’m going to start obsessing over ultra-American things and toss out my love for all things foreign like Benedict Cumberbatch and Battle Royale and Little Mix’s new song Move and Sherlock and Life with Derek and Le Portrait de Petit Cossette (really, just anime and manga in general here; I appreciate it all). Eh, probably not. My love for entertainment runs way too deep.100_2140 100_2136

Hat: ?; Sweater: Newport News (Goodwill) ; Scarf: (Goodwill); Jeans: CATO; Socks: Forever 21; Boots: White Mountain (TJ Maxx)
Hat: ?; Sweater: Newport News (Goodwill) ; Scarf: (Goodwill); Jeans: CATO; Socks: Forever 21; Boots: White Mountain (TJ Maxx)
Look who came to hang out with me!
Look who came to hang out with me!

100_2151

4 thoughts on “American

Leave a Reply

