Anthem

I generally don’t consider myself a very patriotic person, but in true American nature, I always like to think of the 4th of July as a time to burst out in song and dance about how much I love my country. Unfortunately, it rained all morning which lead to all festivities being cancelled, so I had to celebrate this great nation’s birth the only way I knew how: listening to Lana Del Rey, eating white chocolate covered pretzels, and watching an entire season of Community. I sat on my bed in my 2009 American flag t-shirt enjoying all of the first world comforts that have come to represent my people and it was beautiful. And then I went outside and played with some mild explosive type things as 4 people in my neighborhood competed to see who could have the best fireworks show. It was a level of fabulosity that could only be properly brought to a close by pulling together this floral number here that has nothing to do with patriotism at all. Lovely.100_1905 100_1901

Sweater: Copper Key (Goodwill); Skirt: CATO; Shoes: ? (Goodwill)
Sweater: Copper Key (Goodwill); Skirt: CATO; Shoes: ? (Goodwill)

100_1911 100_1932 100_1943

2 thoughts on “Anthem

Leave a Reply

