Oh, Spring, You Are Quite Dapper Today

Sun beams on my face

As bright new weeds sprout outside

Yet I still love you

That was an admittedly terrible haiku that I wrote whilst basking in the loveliness that is the current spring weather. My first days of spring were admittedly quite cold (it snowed for the first 3 or 4 days of my spring break), but now the weather has taken a turn for the better, leading me in with open arms for the loveliness that is my second favorite season. Spring, I accept you into my heart and shall treasure you, even if that means suffering through the panic that is tornado warnings. I show you my eternal love through my sunny yellow pants that are almost as bright as the rays you cast upon this earth.

*I’m feeling quite poetic today, as you may have been able to tell. I think I am experiencing the ‘spring fever’.100_1251 100_1249

Blazer: Monteau (TJ Maxx); Blouse: Evan Picone (Goodwill); Jeans: No Boundaries (Walmart); Shoes: No Call (Shoe Show); Scarf: thrifted; Necklace: Etsy
Blazer: Monteau (TJ Maxx); Blouse: Evan Picone (Goodwill); Jeans: No Boundaries (Walmart); Shoes: No Call (Shoe Show); Scarf: thrifted; Necklace: Etsy

100_1264 100_1267 100_1270 100_1271 100_1272 100_1274

I never got a Peter Rabbit chocolate bunny as a kid, so I had to buy my own as it was on sale.
I never got a Peter Rabbit chocolate bunny as a kid, so I had to buy my own as it was on sale.
Leave a Reply

