Hello Mother Nature

“Hello Mother Nature” said the guy in my U.S. history class when I sat down next to him wearing my floral print jeans and new flower garnished hand band (one of two things that I bought while I was away at my competition) on Friday. Little did I know that if my life was a novel, that compliment could be considered foreshadowing seeing as Mother Nature showed up while I was at school because the temperature rose from the 30 something degrees it had been when I left to a very sunny 72. My sweater went from being functional and cozy to out of place and irritating while the headband went from being stylish to artistically functional.100_1153 100_1158

Headband: Claire's; Sweater: Faded Glory (Walmart); Jeans: L.E.I. (Walmart); Shoes: No Call (Shoe Show); Necklace: Etsy
Headband: Claire’s; Sweater: Faded Glory (Walmart); Jeans: L.E.I. (Walmart); Shoes: No Call (Shoe Show); Necklace: Etsy
2 thoughts on “Hello Mother Nature

Leave a Reply

