The Mystical Semi Vacation

This is part 1!

Hello all! I’m back from my competition (which I lost by the way, but we stopped at Taco Bell on the way back which made us all into winners). As previously mentioned, I have no fancy medals or awards to show you all, but I do come bearing some lovely pictures from the Gaylord Opryland Hotel that smelt like salsa 24/7 and let me live in a few days of rain forest paradise. It was beautiful, the beds were soft, and I was of a country accent-less minority. Enjoy.100_1111 100_1112

The lights inside the hotel lobby were beautiful.
The lights inside the hotel lobby were beautiful.

100_1123 100_1099

The contents of my suitcase.
The contents of my suitcase.

100_1120

My lovely competition outfit.
My lovely competition outfit.

100_1110

Unfortunately, I have no pictures from my hotel room (it began to look pretty terrible after the first 10 minutes of me and my roommates entering it), only the lovely views from the room’s balcony.

*Fun Fact: Everything you guys are seeing in these photos is all indoors. In fact, I took half of these picture when it was raining outside! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Mystical Semi Vacation

  1. I have been meaning to comment on this post, but got distracted a lot !!! woah really? this is indoors ??? that is neat 🙂 I’m sorry you lost the competition Olive 😦 But you stayed in a very beautiful place 🙂 And I like you outfit here ofcoure 🙂 very chic 😀

    Like

    1. Thanks! I wasn’t really expecting to win in my competition when I came (I was actually scared to win because I’d have to go on stage to accept the award and the idea of that really freaked me out), but I gave a good speech and I’m quite proud of it. The judges even laughed at my jokes!

      And yeah, everything is indoors! It’ll be like walking through a rain forest for about 5 minutes and then you end up on an escalator with group of business men. It’s pretty cool! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

