Let Us Conclude That I’ve Found Cosmic Love

I feel like it’s been forever since I’ve done a post about my fashion findings from the internet (insert a horrified gasp and head shake of disapproval here) and with my excitement over my upcoming trip to the fabulous Forever 21, I decided to make a post of my favorite things from their site. From this post you should be able to conclude that I am something of a masochist who loves to torture herself by spending hours looking at clothes that she most likely won’t by when she does finally go shopping.

Item #5: The Polka Dot Backpackf21 backpack

I’m generally not a backpack person (I go for cute tote bags and large purses when I’m at school), but occasionally I do find a backpack that strikes my fancy. Perhaps it was polka dot print or maybe it was the leather that caused my to become smitten for this bag; all I know is that this was love at first sight (and not in the tragic Romeo and Juliet “star-crossed lovers” way-except it kind of is because me and this bag will most likely never be together).

Item #4: Star Print Skinny Jeansf21 jeans

I’m not the most patriotic person on earth, but I do have a taste for printed jeans (especially of the white shapes on classic denim variety-though I’m sure you guys may have already picked up on that) which was enough for me to fall for the American flag print trend for denim from last summer. That being said, I was never fashion savvy enough to walk around in jeans that mimic the garnish on every American school’s flag pole, so star print jeans are a lovely compromise.

Item #3: Rosette Cluster Headwrapf21 headband

The only explanation for this is the fact that I love floral headbands and have a toxic relationship with the memories of my 12-year-old self who tried (and failed at) going through both an emo and gothic phase. What better way to celebrate that than with a this accessory that obviously is speaking to my soul?

Item #2: Pleated Straw Pork Pie Hatf21 hat

My classic fedora says “I’m to cool for school.” Unfortunately, I am in school (and loving it), so I need a hat that says “I’m educated with a laid back personality.” Of course, that last statement isn’t all that true (the laid back part is, not the one about whether or not I’m educated), but part of the fun of getting dressed is playing a bit of dress-up, yeah?

Item #1: The Celestial T-Shirt Dress of My Dreamsf21 dress

I like to think of this dress as my one true love. I’d write sonnets about this dress.I’d paint portraits of this dress to rival the Mona Lisa. I’d write Mariah Carey style ballads about this dress. I’d make crappy YouTube videos documenting my relationship with this dress with overly upbeat love songs from One Direction playing in the background. I’d make sure it knew that I will never love another dress as I love it. This dress, my friends, is the dress of my dreams.

2 thoughts on “Let Us Conclude That I’ve Found Cosmic Love

Leave a Reply

