Covered In Love

February is Heart Disease Awareness Month, which was celebrated in my anatomy and physiology class through presentations on heart disease. What better thing to wear on a heart related presentation, than my new DIY heart print jeans? (Insert children cheering for my success here.) My presentation went quite well, in which I informed my peers that because 1 in 4 Americans die of heart disease and we’re a class of about 20 people, 5 of us will most likely kick the bucket from it. In true infomercial personality fashion, I moved onto the whole “but wait! there’s more!” section in which it was revealed that only about half of these deaths have the luxury of happening in a hospital. From this, we can all probably infer that it was a bit of a morbid presentation, but my lovely heart jeans kept the room beating with life (There’s a joke in here somewhere. It isn’t that funny.)100_1037

Cardigan: Outback Red (Goodwill); T-shirt: ?; Jeans: DIY; Boots: White Mountain (TJ Maxx): Necklaces: Etsy; Socks: Forever 21
Cardigan: Outback Red (Goodwill); T-shirt: ?; Jeans: DIY; Boots: White Mountain (TJ Maxx): Necklaces: Etsy; Socks: Forever 21

100_1052

I bought a new sweater and it is the best thing on the planet (even if it makes me look like a stuffed animal!)
I bought a new sweater and it is the best thing on the planet (even if it makes me look like a stuffed animal!)
7 thoughts on “Covered In Love

    1. I might do a tutorial at some point (it’d be my first!) because I’ve been wanting to do one, but wasn’t sure what I should do one for. And, alas, you are back! My reader has been a bit empty without vibrance your posts fill it with! πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Awesome, would be great to see how you’ve done those jeans. I really like tutorial posts when they’re for something GOOD (i.e. not how to make cakes with cake mix) so this would be a cool one. And thank for the lovely welcome back!

        Like

Leave a Reply

