Bright Conventions

The nice thing about the color black is that it manages to effortlessly match nearly everything in my wardrobe while giving me a cover story for any “unconventional” outfit I may wear. This basically means I can be cuddly in my green sweater, throw on a floor length skirt, call myself polished and then have an answer for why I am dressed as such. So, when a classmate of mine asks why I’m “dressed up” I can promptly say that this is the only skirt I own that is dark enough to match my soul. Of course, that is a lie. I just like wearing sweaters with skirts and this skirt is lovely because it is both a maxi skirt and a mini skirt at the same time, but the made up answer garners much more interesting reactions.101 102

Sweater: Decoded; Skirt: ? (TJ Maxx); Shoes: L.E.I. (Walmart); Necklaces: Etsy; Belt: Goodwill; Purse: ? (thrifted)
Sweater: Decoded; Skirt: ? (TJ Maxx); Shoes: L.E.I. (Walmart); Necklaces: Etsy; Belt: Goodwill; Purse: ? (thrifted)
3 thoughts on “Bright Conventions

  1. I lovee this combo !!!!!! 🙂 The sweater and the maxi skirt, I think I remember this skirt… It’s the one you said helped you sweep ei 🙂 awwwww I love love love it

    Like

    1. Aw! Thanks! I’d forgotten I’d owned this skirt for the longest time, so I’m surprised you remembered, though I am still sad that the lace picks up everything. I still have leaves in my yard and they’ve now claimed my skirt as their new home. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

