Shelter

I know I’m a little bit late on this, but now is as good of a time as ever to express my excitement over the fact that it is finally November! Exciting things are happening this much, such as the 2012 United States presidential election, Thanksgiving, and NaNoWriMo. I’m particularly pumped for that last one, seeing as I’m a participant this year. In case you don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, it’s an event in which people all over the world decide that they’re going to write a 50,000 word novel in the month of November. That’s right, 50,000 words in 30 days, which is the reason I’m a bit late on this November enthusiasm post. Alas, this outfit screamed to be posted and then screamed again while I was taking photos (those crisp fall leaves were trying to get a bit too friendly with the lace of my skirt).

Sweater: CATO via Goodwill; Lace Maxi Skirt: ? via TJ Maxx; Tights: Wal-Mart; Shoes: L.E.I. via Wal-Mart; Necklaces: Etsy; Belt: Goodwill

In case anyone was curious (and because I like any excuse to bring it up in conversation) the novel I’m writing revolves around the idea of dreaming. Ooooh. Inspired by that theme I decided to put a dream related snippet at the end of every outfit post this month.

Dream Fact: We only dream of faces that we’ve seen before. The mind doesn’t create faces; instead, it draws upon the faces of people we see and may not really remember, like the mailman or some random jogger on the street.

2 thoughts on “Shelter

  1. This skirt is so beautiful and I love how you paired it with a sweater. My BFF was just asking me yesterday are long skirts in can they be worn around this time I told her yes. Job well done I’m going to show her your post because this is great example. Hope you have a great Thanksgiving.

    Like

    1. Thanks! I’m glad I could help your friend on the long skirt in the winter/fall (I wear skirts year round and invest in thick knit tights) because they are amazing and keep your legs a tad bit warmer. Hope you have an excellent Thanksgiving as well! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

