Awake

You know those days you wake up in the morning and want nothing more than to just stay curled up in your bed human burrito style? Yeah, today was one of those days. The problem isn’t that I’m not a morning person, but more so that this thing that I forgot even existed in the mornings decided to make an appearance. It’s called…cold. Mystified, I wasted nearly half an hour in my bed hating the fact that I actually had somewhere to be and by the time I got up, wanted nothing more than to bring my blanket to school. I swapped the blanket for my favorite sweater and was happily reminded of the magic that is floral pants. They make it look like you actually tried to do something with your outfit that morning. Of course, a lot of people thought that “something” was getting dressed in the dark, but, hey, I can’t please everyone!

Headband: Good Glam via Wal-Mart; Sweater: Faded Glory via Wal-Mart; Jeans: L.E.I. via Wal-Mart; Shoes: No Call via Shoe Show; Belt: Goodwill

Now, let’s all just take a moment to appreciate my happiness over the fact that I have another post named after an Electric Guest song. And another moment for my realization that I am practically a walking Wal-Mart ad right now.

Leave a Reply

