Etsy Loves (Sweater Edition)

Seeing as I spent the last of my casual shopping money on tea yesterday, and have come to the conclusion that the rest of my funds must go to all of the various tests I plan to take this year, I’m going have to get back to fawning over items I can’t currently have. Now, I could do that in private, but such actions would make me into one of those pitiful people who waste all of their time feeling sorry for themselves for being broke. So, I’ll do it publicly in the form another Etsy post. Yay! I am officially a little less pathetic!

Item No. 1: Heart Sweater hand stenciled cream and black loose and drapey OOAK upcycled

Oooh! Upcycled (let’s take a moment to pretend I actually know what that word means)! Alas, it was only fitting that my Etsy Love post began with this heart sweater. I’m typically not the hugest fan of graphic sweaters (I usually gravitate towards striped sweaters or ones with an all over print), but it feels as if this sweater deserves to be paired with pastel skinny jeans and leopard print shoes. Of course, they won’t be my jeans or shoes, but hopefully this doll will find a stylish owner.

Item No. 2: AMAZING vintage La Vista Newspaper sweater paris Acrylic kitsch hipster geek geekery new york funky

Monday. Tuesday. Wednesday. Thursday. Friday. Every day! Forget the fact that the description of this item is unnecessarily (and quite ridiculously) long and let’s focus on the wonderful name of the newspaper on it. Newspaper! It’s a pretty quirky sweater though, so I’m not knocking ’em for their name choice.

Item No. 3: Unisex Deathly Hallows Harry Potter Sweater – Choose Size – MADE TO ORDER – American Apparel

I don’t need to give a real explanation for this sweater. Just look at it. That’s all the explanation that’s needed.

Item 4: Vintage 80s Rose Crop Top Sweater // Midnight Blues // V-back

The sad thing about this pick, is I already own a vintage style pastel pink floral sweater, yet seriously considered shelling out $13 for this. It would have made sense though. My sweater’s fitted. This sweater’s cropped. My sweater is a complete boat neck. This sweater has a V-back. My sweater has pink roses with green leaves. This sweater has pink roses with blue leaves. They’re McDonald’s. I’m McDowell’s. And, yes, that was a Coming to America reference.

Item No. 5: awesome 80’s oversized aztec print sweater

If you couldn’t already tell, I like sweaters that will make me feel like I got dressed for the wrong decade. While I may not like to use the word vintage in relation to my personal tastes, I will admit this sweater struck my fancy particularly for its 80’s-ness. Because who doesn’t love a good old-fashioned Aztec print that leaves you questioning whether or not that animal on your chest is a house cat, a lion, or snake?

2 thoughts on “Etsy Loves (Sweater Edition)

  1. LOVE the newspaper and the crazy black and orange jumpers (that’s a sweater in the UK!). Thanks for commenting on my blog; your writing is fabulous and I’m enjoying catching up with your posts! Looking forward to reading more 🙂

    Elly

    Like

Leave a Reply

