Troubleman

I deemed my outfit my “preppy hipster” look. It would help if I enjoyed shopping at more “prep” themed stores and/or was actually able to understand more of the American hipster subculture (that’s right-I know complex sounding words). So, because I didn’t know how to be a true hipster, and my outfit felt more on the preppy/nerdy side today, I decided to take the safe way out at school which included the overuse of the words “mainstream,” “sadistic nature of today’s society,” and “pretentious” (i.e. I decided to use terms that I may or may not know the full definition of). Unfortunately, all of my hard work was gone to waste whenever I got onto the subject of one of my favorite “obscure” (which really just means something my friends don’t know about because they choose to restrict themselves to a single genre of music, books, television, etc.) bands, Electric Guest. I can’t help the excitement, hence the name of this post (12 lovely Eskimo kisses to whoever already knows the song!).

Bow Tie: my father’s; Shirt: Mountain Lake via Goodwill; Skirt: Sport Gear via Goodwill; Shoes: No Call via Shoe Show; Necklaces: Etsy; Socks: Wal-Mart; Headband: Goody Glam via Wal-Mart

And now some lovely nail art I did on my left hand before reluctantly admitting that I could not copy the design onto my right. Sad, I know, but at least my lack of ambidextrity has granted me something of a tribal print on my right hand. I can just pretend that all the lines turned out…special…on purpose. 🙂

Leave a Reply

