What I Have Vs. What I Wish I Had

My wardrobe money has disappeared quite fast. Straight from my favorite purse, it has flown into the awesomeness that is TJ Maxx. I want to feel remorseful, but with all the nice things I now own, it’s kind of hard to do so. On the bright side, though, I did have enough left over to buy things from other non-TJ Maxx stores.

Peter Pan Collar Blouse: Miso via republic.co.uk for £20 (UK and select European Union countries only); Floral Skinnies: SO via khols.com for $20; Combat Boots: I don’t understand Amazon or foreign currencies and shipping policies…; Lace Maxi Skirt: SheInside (sold out); Bright Peplum Blouse: Anthropologie via anthropologie.com for $78

Vs.

Fun Denim Vest: Chicwish via chicwish.com for $43; Striped Tights: H&M via hm.com for $10; Quirky Animal Beanie: Dorothy Perkins via dorothyperkins.com for $21; Edgy Mini: H&M via hm.com for $24; Lace Dress: SheInside (sold out)

Based on everything I’ve got in here, I think I’m building my self up from an incredibly classy wardrobe (hence my new peter pan collar blouse). Next thing I know I’ll be sitting at Starbucks, french tip manicured fingers wrapped around a caramel frappuccino as I fawn over the style choices of Audrey Hepburn (who had been the inspiration for many of my hairstyles back when I had more length). I remember back when I used to be obsessed with being edgy. Now, I’m just one pearl necklace away from attempting vintage chic looks that will clash with the half of my wardrobe dedicated to my bohemian “lifestyle”. On the bright side, I’m the only one in my group of friends who knows what peplum is. 🙂

2 thoughts on “What I Have Vs. What I Wish I Had

Leave a Reply

