An Ode to Purple Minis

I think I have a problem. Said problem is purple, a mini skirt, and wishes it were made out of actual corduroy fabric. Yes, it’s a “cute” skirt (in theory) and looks great with hot pink socks and a pair of Chucks, but something about it just rubs me the wrong way. It’s like that person you meet who is perfectly nice to you, yet you just can’t bring yourself to actually want to befriend them. Of course, pretty much everybody’s had this experience, so there’s nothing really wrong with my issue. Well, nothing other than my uttermost refusal to actually part ways with my skirt. Alas, it’s an itch that I just can’t scratch. On the bright side, though, it’s an itch that styles well.

2 thoughts on “An Ode to Purple Minis

  1. “It’s like that person you meet who is perfectly nice to you, yet you just can’t bring yourself to actually want to befriend them.” – I can’t help but completely relate to this predicament. I think I find myself doing this more so and it’s probably why I have so little friends. =]P

    Like

    1. I’m glad someone relates. There’s nothing worse than looking like a jerk, because you can’t even come up with a valid reason to dislike a person. I usually just go with the whole “I’m socially awkward” excuse and it makes everyone feel a little bit better (this tactic is to be used at your own expense, though).

      Like

Leave a Reply

